Finance Department

Office Responsibility

The Department of Finance consists of the offices of Director of Finance, Accounting, Assessor, Clerk and Collector/Treasurer. The department is responsible for complying with a myriad of municipal finance laws and regulations as well as meeting the financial reporting requirements of the federal and state governments. These financial controls are essential in order to properly safeguard taxpayer dollars. Services provided, but not limited to financial status reports, cash management, debt management, investments, property valuation assessments, property tax and utility billing, collection activities, audit review, internal financial controls, payroll, elections, beach and disposal stickers, dog and shellfish licenses and a number of other licenses and activities.